Newly elected members of 15th National Assembly take oath

Pakistan Forward

ISLAMABAD -- The first session of the 15th National Assembly (NA) ended Monday (August 13) after 328 members of the lower chamber of parliament took the swearing-in oath, Dawn reported.

Outgoing NA speaker Ayaz Sadiq administered the oath.

A new speaker and deputy speaker are set to be elected when the NA reconvenes Wednesday (August 15).

Prime minister-in-waiting and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan and other political leaders, including Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) president Shahbaz Sharif, Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) chairman Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari and former president Asif Ali Zardari, attended the ceremony.

Do you like this article?

0 Comment(s)

Comment Policy * Denotes required field 1500 / 1500